Focusing on Reality

All my life, I have had the believe of God.  I grew up in a strong Christian family with great examples all around me.  I’m incredibly grateful for that fact, but there were times when I wished things were different.

Back in my mid teens, I struggled with my faith.  I struggled with believing that I was saved.  I remember wishing for a more dramatic story.  My thought process was that if I dealt with a heavy issue or problem before I was saved, then it would have been very easy to believe I was saved.  I would have been able to see the dramatic difference.

Now that I am older, I able to see how silly that thought process  is. I think it’s important to remember that God had a plan for me.  He created me. He knows what I can and can’t handle.   After all, who knows where I would have end up if I had a more difficult life.  Would I have a relationship with God?  Who knows?  Because I was raised well by my family, I don’t have to worry about that.  It’s useless to focus on anything but reality.

Leave a Reply

